FREE DELIVERY IN CANADA | SAUNA WARRANTY !

Français English
Sauna Benefits

Learn why Montreal Sauna is the fastest
growing sauna business in Canada !

Improve your health the natural way,
by using the FAR Infrared Sauna !

Sauna Benefits Sauna Benefits

Natural Living MagazineNatural Living Magazine feature Infrared cabins

FOX 26 HoustonSaunas Video

Wood Options, Hemlock or Red Cedar
Optional Red Cedar

Traditional Rock SaunasTraditional Rock Saunas
Call us for more Info.

Tips on What to look for when buying a Sauna in Canada.
Looking to purchase a Sauna ?

I began looking for a sauna in 2007. I started by attending home and garden shows, searching the Internet, scouring through eBay and visiting local dealers. There was so much confusing information and I was told so many conflicting things, that I decided to go on a mission to sort through the confusion and find out what was really important to know when purchasing a sauna. This text is a condensed version of my research notes, and I hope it will help you sort through the sauna confusion.

First, there are 2 main types of saunas. The traditional rock / steam saunas that is familiar to most people and the dry / radiant heat saunas that are becoming so popular today. Let me explain the differences.

Traditional Saunas

The traditional sauna concept began many centuries ago when a teepee would be built for cleansing purposes. In the center of the teepee would be a mound of rocks that were kept very hot with fire and hot coals. Water would be gently poured on the rocks to produce a steam that would fill the teepee. Those sitting in the teepee would get very, very hot, and they would perspire. This practice was how one could sweat out any bad or evil elements in the body that were causing illness or unhappiness.

Over the years, the concept evolved into the sauna, as we know it. A wooden or tile room containing a small furnace with rocks in it over which water can be poured to produce steam, if steam is preferred to dry heat. These saunas heat the body indirectly. By this I mean the furnace heats only the air or the moisture in the air. This hot air then heats the person in the sauna. The air in a traditional sauna needs to be at about 70 C to 90 C (160F-190F) to make the person sweat profusely.

This hot air is extremely harsh on a person’s skin, hair and lungs, and it is often difficult to remain in a traditional sauna long enough to benefit from the session because breathing that hot air is sometimes intolerable.

New Infrared Saunas

The second type of sauna is the radiant or commonly known as infrared sauna. The heat in this type of sauna is generated by an electric heating element. The element emits a ray that does not heat the air, but is directly absorbed by the person in the sauna and raises their body temperature causing the person to perspire profusely. Many years of research enable scientist to develop a heater that will emit the same heat frequency as the human body and provides the same heat that the human body generates, generally between 8 to 10 microns in length. This type of sauna is more efficient and only has to maintain a temperature of about 40°C to 60°C to make the person perspire profusely.

Sauna Newport Hemlock


In infrared saunas, heat penetrates deep into body tissues in a way that a traditional sauna cannot, approx 4 centimeters deep. This deep tissue warmth is great for sore muscles, stiffness and joint pain, especially the kind of chronic pain that comes from arthritis.

This ray that radiates from the heaters is basically a form of energy that travels and spreads out as it goes. Because the rays travel and spread out is why it is important to have more than 5 heaters in an infrared sauna built for 2 people. Therefore, buying an infrared radiant heat sauna with at least one heater on the front, many in the back and one at the back of your legs is something to consider. The Montreal Saunas models have 8 heaters and up.

The infrared sauna heaters warms up and are ready for use faster than a traditional saunas heater, usually in 10 to 15 minutes to reach the operational temperature, compared to at least an hour and it uses less energy. The reason is because the air itself does not get hot in infrared saunas. The Montreal Saunas are suitable for people with respiratory issues who find it uncomfortable or even risky to go in a traditional sauna. Bathers in infrared saunas also can enjoy the benefits of the sauna at a much lower temperature than in a traditional sauna.

Also, different types of radiant sauna heaters emit rays that are different measurements. The measurement of the ray is called wavelength. The wavelength is a very important factor to consider when you are buying a radiant heat sauna. Here are some of the differences.

Very inexpensive and somewhat less effective at producing a healthy sweat, are saunas that are heated with one or more infrared light bulbs. Infrared light is visible to the human eye and has a very short wavelength. It is not absorbed very deeply into the human body, but because it is infrared it will naturally heat the body by causing the body’s molecules to rapidly vibrate against each other making the body perspire. Because this infrared light can be seen, it is considered in some circles to be somewhat helpful for people that need light therapy as a more affordable substitute for full spectrum lighting devices.

More expensive and much more effective at producing a healthy and beneficial sweat are radiant sauna heaters that heat using far infrared (FIR) rods or panels. Far infrared rays have longer wavelengths and are absorbed deeper into the body, from 4 cm (1.5"). Far infrared rays are not visible to the human eye and do not heat the air. They also heat the body by causing the body’s molecules to rapidly vibrate against each other. Far infrared is safe enough to be used in hospitals to warm preemies in incubators, yet strong and effective enough to successfully relieve pain, break down cellulite, rid the body of toxins and provide a safe cardio-vascular workout.

Research shows us that different elements produce different wavelengths of far infrared. So, the type of element in the far infrared heater is also important to look into. The wavelength of the far infrared generated by the new CarbonWave 360 infrared element is considered superior for the human body over the wavelength of the far infrared generated by steel or ceramic coated steel elements and porcelain or porcelain clad ceramic elements. That is because the wavelength of the rays generated by the CarbonWave 360 elements are very close to those generated by the human body. That is right...the human body generates far infrared, also! Rub your hands together for a few seconds and then hold your hand up to your check and you will feel warmth on your cheek coming from your hand. That warmth is energy...the healing energy of far infrared and the premise behind "Palm Healing".

Studies showed that in order to find or to keep in shape, we do not need to fell exhausted. The analyses of sweat secretion after a session in an infrared sauna, give the following constitution: 80 to water 85%, Lubricates, Cholesterol, Acids, Ammoniac. In some case; finds heavy metals: Lead: 84 micrograms, Cadmium: 6.20 micrograms, Nickel: 1.2 micrograms, Coppers: 0.4 micrograms, Sodium: 0.84 grams. According to various studies, the most toxic substances is stored in our fat cell and cholesterol as much in our body that in our food. It is there that the infrared sauna are exceed; by perspiration you eliminate toxins and heavy metals which cannot be extracted by the kidneys, or by the lungs.

Sauna Newport Cedar


Some people like to use it with the door open.

What should I choose ?

Whether you choose a traditional sauna or a radiant Infrared Sauna, there are a number of other smaller factors that you will want to consider. The traditional sauna uses more electricity, requires a lengthy heat up time and must be disinfected on a regular basis. The radiant sauna uses only about 10 - 15 cents per half hour of use, requires five to ten minutes of heat up time and does not promote the growth of bacteria so can be cleaned with only a damp cloth. On the other hand, most traditional saunas can be placed outdoors, but most infrared saunas are built and warranted for inside use only.

My last suggestion to those of you who are thinking of purchasing a Sauna in Canada, it is really important to find and talk to a reputable sauna dealer or sauna distributor that will help you with your questions and be there for you in the years to come when you need warranty work or get parts. Like anything that is becoming popular, you have to beware of the get-rich-quick sales people and choose someone who has an established business and takes time with you to answer all of your questions. See more on the Sauna Dangers here. Infrared Sauna Danger

Everything considered and because I wanted to put a sauna in my basement exercise room I selected the Newport sauna from Montreal Saunas it’s a great far infrared sauna with the CarbonWave 360 elements heaters. Since I started using this sauna three times a week, I have been able to lose weight, reduce the doses of my pain medication and dodge the colds and flu throughout the winter months and sleep much better than ever before. It was one of the best purchases I have ever made!

Traditional rock / steam sauna or Radiant / infrared sauna, it is a proven fact that regular sauna sessions will bring you better health and improve your life. Thanks to technology and science, personal home saunas are now readily available and affordable for just about everyone !

Sauna Montreal | Sauna Quebec | Sauna Canada | Tropical Saunas Canada

Request More Information on our Infrared Saunas

Malibu Sauna
Malibu Infrared Sauna
Only $2,995

DelMar Sauna
DelMar Infrared Sauna
Only $3,595

NewPort Sauna
Newport Infrared Sauna
Only $3,995

Hollywood Sauna
Hollywood Infrared Sauna
Only $4,395

Traditional Rock SaunasTraditional Rock Saunas
Call us for more Info.

LIVRAISON GRATUITE AU CANADA | SAUNAS GARANTIS !

Français English
Bienfaits Sauna

Découvrez pourquoi Montréal Sauna Inc.
est la compagnie qui prend le plus
d’expansion au Québec !

Améliorez votre santé de façon naturelle,
grâce au Sauna Infrarouge !

Bienfaits Sauna Bienfaits Sauna

Natural Living MagazineNatural Living Magazine édition sur le sauna infrarouge

FOX 26 HoustonVideo

Options de bois
Cèdre rouge en option

Sauna TraditionnelSauna Traditionnel
Contactez-nous!

Conseils sur ce qu’il faut rechercher lors de l’achat d’un sauna au Canada.
Vous cherchez à acheter un sauna ?

J’ai commencé à chercher un sauna en 2007. J’ai debuté par visiter des salons, j’ai fait des recherches sur Internet, à visualiser eBay et en visitant les revendeurs locaux. Il y avait tellement d’informations confuses et on m’a dit tant de choses contradictoires, que j’ai décidé de faire le tri dans la confusion et ce qui était vraiment important lors de l’achat d’un sauna. Ce texte est une version condensée de mes notes de recherche et j’espère qu’il va vous aider à trier la confusion de l’achat de votre sauna.

Premièrement, il existe 2 principaux types de saunas. Le traditionnel roche / vapeur et le sauna sec mieux connue sous le nom de sauna infrarouge. Ce dernier fonctionne par chaleur rayonnante qui est très populaires de nos jours. Permettez-moi d’expliquer la différence.

Saunas Traditionnel

Le concept du sauna traditionnel a commencé il ya plusieurs siècles lorsqu’un tipi aurait été construit pour des fins de nettoyage. Au centre du tipi, un monticule de rochers qui sont maintenus très chaud avec du feu et des charbons ardents. L’eau y est versé délicatement sur les roches pour produire une vapeur qui envahie le tipi. Les gens a l’intérieur du tipi ont très, très chaud et par conséquence transpirent. Cette pratique servait a chasser par la transpiration les mauvais esprit et les éléments dans le corps causant des maladies.

Au fil des ans, le concept a évolué. Une chambre en bois ou en tuiles contenant un petit four avec des roches chaudes sur laquelle il peut être versé de l’eau et ainsi produire de la vapeur. Ces saunas chauffent le corps indirectement. J’entends par là le four ne chauffe que l’air ou l’humidité de l’air. Cet air chaud réchauffe ensuite la personne dans le sauna. L’air dans un sauna traditionnel doit être à environ 70°C à 90°C (160F-190F) pour provoquer la sueur.

Cet air chaud est extrêmement difficile sur la peau, les cheveux, les yeux, le nez et les poumons. Il est souvent difficile de rester dans un sauna traditionnel assez longtemps pour bénéficier d’une session complète parce que la respiration de l’air chaud est parfois intolérable.

Nouveau Saunas Infrarouges

Le deuxième type de sauna est le radiant ou communément appelé sauna infrarouge. Plusieurs années de recherche par les scientifiques ont réussit à produire un élément de chauffage qui générer la même fréquence que le corps humain. Votre corps présentement génère de la chaleur infrarouge en quantité très minime. Alors imaginer amplifier cette chaleur. La Fréquence ou chaleur que génère votre corps est de l’ordre de 8 à 10 micron. Cette même fréquence ou chaleur est générée par les éléments de chauffant électrique au carbonne à l’intérieur du sauna infrarouge. L’élément émet un rayon qui ne chauffe pas l’air, mais plutôt, est directement absorbé par la personne, ce qui résulte a faire soulevé la température du corps et causant la personne à transpirer abondamment. Ce type de sauna doit maintenir une température de seulement 40°C à 60°C pour réussir a transpiré abondamment.

Sauna Newport


Dans le sauna infrarouge, la chaleur pénètre en profondeur dans les tissus du corps d’une manière qu’un sauna traditionnel ne peut pas. Cette chaleur pénètre approximativement 4 centimètres en profondeur dans les tissus pour réduire la tension dans les muscles endoloris.

Les rayons qui sont générer par le sauna sont essentiellement une forme d’énergie qui se déplace a l’intérieur du sauna. Ceci fait partie du spectre infrarouge lointain. Il est important d’avoir plus de 5 éléments de chauffage dans un sauna infrarouge pour un sauna de 2 personnes. Par conséquent, l’achat d’un sauna à chaleur infrarouge doit contenir au moins un appareil de chauffage sur le devant, de nombreux dans le dos et un à l’arrière de vos jambes. Les modèles de Montréal Saunas contiennent 8 éléments au carbone et plus.

Le sauna infrarouge se réchauffe plus rapidement et sont prêts à être employer plus rapidement qu’un saunas traditionnel. En général pour atteindre la température de fonctionnement idéal il faut 10 à 15 minutes, par rapport à au moins une heure pour un sauna traditionnel et ainsi produit une économie d’énergie. Une des raisons, c’est qui est plus efficace et l’air n’est pas chauffé a l’intérieur du sauna mais plutôt la personnes. Nos saunas sont adaptés pour les personnes ayant des problèmes respiratoires qui peuvent trouver ça inconfortable, voire risqué d’aller dans un sauna traditionnel. Les saunas infrarouges peuvent également fonctionner à une température beaucoup plus faible que dans un sauna traditionnel et produire les mêmes résultats et dans certain cas, produise des meilleur résultats.

En outre, différents types d’appareils de chauffage radiant émettent des rayons infrarouges. La longueur du rayon est appelée longueur d’onde. La longueur d’onde est un facteur très important à considérer lorsque vous achetez un sauna à chaleur radiante. Voici quelques-unes des différences.

Les saunas qui sont chauffés avec une ou plusieurs élément en céramique infrarouges sont très bon marché et un peu moins efficace pour produire de la transpiration. D’autre utilise la lumière infrarouge qui est visible à l’oeil humain et a une longueur d’onde très courte. Il n’est pas recommander d’allez pour ces modèle de bas gamme car l’énergie l’infrarouge ne sera pas absorbé en profondeur par le corps humain.

L’infrarouge est suffisamment sûr pour être utilisé dans les hôpitaux et sont utiliser pour réchauffer les prématurés dans des incubateurs et aussi ils sont suffisamment efficace pour réussir à soulager la douleur, causer par la cellulite, débarrasser le corps des toxines et de fournir un entraînement sécuritaire cardio-vasculaires.

Les recherches nous démontrent que les différents éléments produisent différentes longueurs d’onde infrarouge. Le type d’élément dans un sauna est également important. La porté des ondes infrarouges qui sont générés par le nouveau CarbonWave360; un élément infrarouge considéré supérieur pour le corps humain est meilleur que les éléments en acier revêtu de porcelaine ou en céramique. La porté d’onde des rayons générés par les éléments CarbonWave360 sont très proches de celles générées par le corps humain. Une preuve simple a faire pour prouver que le corps humain génère de l’infrarouge naturellement, c’est de frottez vos mains ensemble pendant quelques secondes, puis placez vos mains à votre visage et vous sentirez la chaleur sur votre joue. Cette chaleur est l’énergie infrarouge.



Sauna Newport Cedar


Certaines personnes préfèrent utiliser le sauna la porte ouverte.

Que dois-je choisir?

Que vous choisissiez un sauna traditionnel ou un par rayonnement infrarouge, il y a un certain nombre d’autres facteurs que vous voudrez considérer. Le sauna traditionnel consomme plus d’électricité, il prend du temps à réchauffer avant l’utilisation et doit être désinfectés régulièrement. Le sauna infrarouge en revanche prend seulement environ 10 à 15 cents par demi-heure d’utilisation, il faut cinq à dix minutes pour que le sauna infrarouge atteint la température d’utilisation et ne favorise pas la croissance de bactérie. Ils peuvent ainsi être nettoyés avec un chiffon humide. D’autre part, la plupart des saunas traditionnel peuvent être placés à l’extérieur alors que les saunas infrarouges sont construits en fonction d’une utilisation a l’intérieur seulement. Voir Sauna Infrarouge Danger avant d’acheter.

Tout bien considéré, j’ai choisit le sauna infrarouge dans ma salle d’exercice au sous-sol. Mon choix c’est arrêter au modèle Newport de Montréal Sauna, c’est un grand sauna infrarouge en coin avec des éléments CarbonWave 360. Depuis que j’ai commencé à utiliser ce sauna trois fois par semaine, j’ai pu perdre du poids et éviter le rhume et/ou la grippe durant les mois d’hiver. Je dors mieux que jamais, c’est comme allez au SPA, sauf que c’est disponible n’importe quand a la maison. C’était l’un de mes meilleurs achats que je n’ai jamais fait!

Sauna traditionnel, à vapeur ou infrarouge, il est un fait avéré que les séances de sauna de façon régulières vous apportera une meilleure santé et amélioration votre vie. Merci à la technologie et la science, les saunas personnelles à domicile sont maintenant facilement disponibles et abordables pour tout le monde!

Toujours consulter votre médecin avant tout types de mise en forme.



Sauna Montréal - Apprenez-en plus sur nos saunas infrarouges

Sauna Quebec - Bienfaits du Sauna

Sauna Canada - Quoi recherché lors de l’achat d’un sauna

West Coast Saunas - Nouvelle Technologie au Carbone.


Demander plus d’information sur nos Saunas Infrarouge

Sauna Malibu
Sauna Infrarouge Malibu
Seulement $2,595

Sauna Delmar
Sauna Infrarouge Delmar
Seulement $3,095

Sauna NewPort
Sauna Infrarouge Newport
Seulement $3,195

Sauna Hollywood
Sauna Infrarouge Hollywood
Seulement $4,395

Sauna TraditionnelSauna Traditionnel
Contactez-nous!